Things I’m doing when I’m not entering the HGTV Dream Home giveaway.

  • Selling Atlanta real estate.

Next, Tom and I will be listing a really adorable little condo in Roswell. We have two listings under contract, just closed on a great home for buyers Aubrey and Sharon,
and have aSONY DSC gorgeous master-on-main home with a pool in Dunwoody (see pic) we’re anxious to find a buyer for. And I’m super excited to be helping a family relocating from Colorado find a home next week. The crazy way we connected with them will make its own blog post, but I’ll save that for later.

  • Catching up on my favorite shows.

So I’m all caught up on “Nashville,” “This is Us” and “Scandal.” Jill taught me to record my favorites which has really cut down on my clicking around and frustra16388129_10209991790683709_8890768705843432686_ntion time. I feel like I can take on another short binge and new commitment. “Designated Survivor?” “The Crown?” Suggestions welcomed. BTW, did y’all realize that’s the real Toby from TIU at left? Love that show.

  • Googling around for creative ways to make my ears pop.

I’ve tried decongestants, gargling with hot salt water, gum and nose spray. Any more?

  • Blogging for biz.

I’ve taken on a small 5-6 hour a week job prepping blogs for corporate accounts via a company called BridgeCreative. It’s fun and I’m learning a lot of stuff about things I never knew about. Like meaningful use healthcare mandates and traffic light systems.

  • Staying true to my commitment to more games in ’17.

Birthday club comes over tonight and I’m thinking we’ll play Mexican Train or Left-Right-Center. Or both. Probably not ready for Code Names: I accidently bought the Adults Only version, so will probably save for weekend night or another crowd.

  • Patiently and calmly wondering who’s reading my new book and what they’re thinking.

Njaybird-frontcoverOT! So far, the only people that might be reading are those who downloaded it on Kindle. Those who ordered hard copies on the first day “Jaybird’s Song” was available this week will receive today. (Like me. I ordered two via Amazon because the bulk copies I ordered won’t come in until Feb. 21. I’m expecting to see it for the first time today myself).

But patiently and calmly: No way. I’m basically freaking out. Frankly, I’m feeling a little naked in front of the world right now. But, I am ETERNALLY grateful to those who are sharing word of my new novel. It’s the dream and only hope for us Indie authors that there will be some sort of groundswell of interest, but meanwhile my heart is beating out of my chest (could that be related to my clogged ears?) in anticipation of my first review.

See it here:

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=kathy+Wilson+florence

 

 

Leave a Reply

